Day 2. I may have skipped lunch…but Dinner was awesome!

Well today, I skipped lunch. Believe it or not I actually forgot about food as being busy will sometimes distract.

For Dinner the descision was made to have Gammon, Cous-Cous and Potato wedges.

I took 1/3 of a carrot and a small onion, diced and added them to a measure of Cous-Cous, dash of S&P and a teaspoon of ready chopped chillies, 2 tsp of Olive oil and cover with boiling water.

As that was reconstituting I cut some potato wedges, addes a spoonful of flour, a drizzle of oil and salt n lots of pepper, tossed them and then Microwaved for 8 minutes, turning over halfway, after that I took 1/4 of my Gammon, about 125g and microwaved that for 5 minutes.

plated up with a drizzle of Balsamic on the spuds, and a splodge of Tomato puree.

 

It was delicious!

A pint of dilute orange squash, the obligatory glass of water pre-meal and I was actually full..stuffed!

 

One surprise was there is enough Cous-Cous left over for Lunch tomorrow!

 

Happy Days!

 

DSC00505DSC00498DSC00497DSC00500DSC00501DSC00502DSC00503DSC00504

2 thoughts on “Day 2. I may have skipped lunch…but Dinner was awesome!

Leave a comment